UPDATED: Words Have Power – A Lot of Power

We should all be watching ours. I know that I need to watch my own.

I am updating this for a couple of reasons.

One is that I was already on this topic of the power of words the other day, which you may have read.  When we say a word – liberals, for example, but it could be any adjective, the word gets some power from the intentions in our heart. If I had a dollar for every time I heard someone spit out the word liberal, with utter disdain… heck, I might be in the one percent. No I am not even trying to be funny.

By the way – the same thing goes for when someone says “Rethuglicans” or “Republicans.” And any other thing of that sort…

Two – I did see this at another blog and I did not link back to that blog.  It is sort of a blogger’s code of honor to do so, so it is done now.

2 thoughts on “UPDATED: Words Have Power – A Lot of Power

As you were saying...

